#SONP teaser – Pattern Review

On June 10th I will do a  pattern review for Hideous Dreadful Stinky’s Summer of No Pants.

I purchased B5317

B5317

For B5317

For B5317

and this fabric to make the dress with.

The problem:

the pattern calls for 60″ fabric, I purchased 45″

so now what to do…

luckily I have a skirt pattern, we will see what happens with it, stay tuned for my post on June 10th.

Also on May 27th SONP2013 starts up, four skirts in four weeks, I am excited for the challenge! Each Friday I will post my finished product.

2 thoughts on “#SONP teaser – Pattern Review

  1. Abby says:

    Good luck with this – I loved it! If you’re changing the skirt does that mean no pleats?

    • soleil175 says:

      I have a totally different skirt as a back up pattern. I have been looking for a fabric thats 60″ wide, I haven’t found one that I like for this dress yet, my local store only carries quilting fabric. I am definitly going to make this dress as soon as I can get the fabric, it might just not be in time for SONP2013

Leave a Reply

