Circle Skirt 2

Here it is, Circle Skirt # 2 – When I was getting fabric the other day I came across this one, its a bit shiny which is odd since all the other fabrics at the store are cotton, I will have to go read the bolt next time I am in the store.

image

I am using this tutorial to make this one. So far I have cut it out, sewed the seam line and pinned part of the hem.

Hemming is my least favourite part of sewing, I can never get it to have clean lines, there must be a trick that I have not learned yet.

One thought on “Circle Skirt 2

  1. zstitches says:

    Here are a couple of ideas for curved hems. (There are others, including serging with a differential feed, but this was the first link that popped up when I did the search.)

    http://www.burdastyle.com/techniques/curved-hems

Leave a Reply

