Mum’s Advice…

The older I get the more I realize that I really should listen when my mum gives me advice, she has yet to be wrong when I ask her about things… I was visiting over the weekend and showed her the dress I was working on, she quickly pointed out that I need to rip out my zipper and start that bit over. I was crushed when she said that, I worked so hard but it’s so crooked. Sadly I was informed that the dress will not hang properly unless I redo the zipper. I have been a bit under the weather lately so I haven’t done much sewing, I am looking forward to getting back at it soon. I am still trying to figure out how to add some more length too – I miss measured (measure twice cut once. It’s a good saying but I didn’t listen…) the length and its a tad short…

Have you ever had one of those “Why didn’t I listen to my mother?!” moments?

Leave a Reply

