Polka dot dress part 2

Last night after much searching on the internet I discovered that instead of darts I could do a princess seam (can you tell that I’m new at this haha) I watched a few youtube videos about it and here is where I ended up:

princess seam

not quite sure how to turn the picture but you get the jist of it.

I did manage to sew it together last night and it looks like it will fit properly, tonight I am going to work on the back of the dress – which I need to buy more fabric for since I used all my fabric trying to make the front of the bodice. Then I will see if I can sew it all together successfully.

Leave a Reply

